School holiday dates 2013 — Australia-wide

Analysis

School holiday dates 2013 — Australia-wide

This article lists school holidays dates for all states and territories for 2013.

WantToReadMore

Get unlimited access to all of our content.

This article lists school holidays dates for all states and territories for 2013.

WorkplaceInfo recently published an article detailing the public holidays that will fall during the upcoming Christmas–New Year period. Because many employees apply for annual leave around school holidays, particularly summer holidays, a list of the 2013 commencement and finishing dates of the school holidays for students attending government schools in each state and territory are provided below. (Note: private schools may have different school holiday dates to those of government schools.)

In the case of school-aged persons, employment during these school holidays would be permissible, subject to any age restrictions imposed by the relevant state or territory child employment or child protection legislation.

The commencement and finishing dates provided are inclusive.

Australian Capital Territory
  • Christmas holidays 2012–13: Saturday, 22 December 2012 — Thursday, 31 January 2013
  • End term 1 break: Saturday, 13 April 2013 — Sunday, 28 April 2013
  • End term 2 break: Saturday, 6 July 2013 — Sunday, 21 July 2013
  • End term 3 break: Saturday, 28 September 2013 — Sunday, 13 October 2013
  • Christmas holidays 2013–14: Saturday, 21 December 2013 — Thursday, 30 January 2014
New South Wales
  • Christmas holidays 2012–13: Saturday, 22 December 2012 — Monday, 28 January 2013
  • End term 1 break: Saturday, 13 April 2013 — Sunday, 28 April 2013
  • End term 2 break: Saturday, 29 June 2013 — Sunday, 14 July 2013
  • End term 3 break: Saturday, 21 September 2013 — Monday, 7 October 2013
  • Christmas holidays 2013–14: Saturday, 21 December 2013 — Monday, 27 January 2014
Northern Territory
  • Christmas holidays 2012–13: Friday, 14 December 2012 — Monday, 28 January 2013
  • Easter & end term 1 break: Saturday, 6 April 2013 — Sunday, 14 April 2013
  • End term 2 break: Saturday, 22 June 2013 — Sunday, 21 July 2013
  • End term 3 break: Saturday, 28 September 2013 — Sunday, 6 October 2013
  • Christmas holidays 2013–14: Friday, 13 December 2013 — Monday, 27 January 2014
Queensland
  • Christmas holidays 2012–13: Saturday, 15 December 2012 — Monday, 28 January 2013
  • End term 1 break: Friday, 29 March 2013 — Sunday, 14 April 2013
  • End term 2 break: Saturday, 22 June 2013 — Sunday, 7 July 2013
  • End term 3 break: Saturday, 21 September 2013 — Monday, 7 October 2013
  • Christmas holidays break 2013–14: Saturday, 14 December 2013 — Monday, 27 January 2014
South Australia
  • Christmas holidays 2012–13: Saturday, 15 December 2012 — Monday, 28 January 2013
  • End term 1 break: Saturday, 13 April 2013 — Sunday, 28 April 2013
  • End term 2 break: Saturday, 6 July 2013 — Sunday, 21 July 2013
  • End term 3 break: Saturday, 28 September 2013 — Sunday, 13 October 2013
  • Christmas holidays 2013–14: Saturday, 14 December 2013 — Monday, 27 January 2014
Tasmania
  • Christmas holidays 2012–13: Friday, 21 December 2012 — Sunday, 3 February 2013
  • Easter break: Saturday, 20 April 2013 — Sunday, 5 May 2013
  • End term 1 break: Saturday, 6 July 2013 — Sunday, 21 July 2013
  • End term 2 break: Saturday, 28 September 2013 — Sunday, 13 October 2013
  • Christmas holidays 2013–14: Saturday, 21 December 2013 — yet to be published
Victoria
  • Christmas holidays 2012–13: Saturday, 22 December 2012 — Tuesday, 29 January 2013
  • End term 1 break: Friday, 29 March 2013 — Sunday, 14 April 2013
  • End term 2 break: Saturday, 29 June 2013 — Sunday, 14 July 2013
  • End term 3 break: Saturday, 21 September 2013 — Sunday, 6 October 2013
  • Christmas holidays 2013–14: Saturday, 21 December 2013 — Monday 27 January 2014
Western Australia
  • Christmas holidays 2012–13: Thursday, 20 December 2012 — Sunday, 3 February 2013
  • End term 1 break: Saturday, 20 April 2013 — Sunday, 5 May 2013
  • End term 2 break: Saturday, 6 July 2013 — Sunday, 21 July 2013
  • End term 3 break: Saturday, 28 September 2013 — Sunday, 13 October 2013
  • Christmas holidays 2013–14: Saturday, 21 December 2013 — Sunday, 2 February 2014

 

Post details